Guest Reviews

Reviews

Read and Leave comments:

Diane_Marjorie_HeatherLea_B_and_BWe hope that you have enjoyed your stay at HeatherLea Guest House. We like to ask you to add your experience at our reviews. So other people can read more about our B and B.

Many Thanks and hope to see you soon.
Diane and Marjorie

HeatherLea Guest House
106 Lacey Green
SK9 4BN
Wilmslow

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Jackie Miller

May 29, 2008 by Jackie Miller

I was trying to set up last minute accomodations for my mother and elder aunt who were travelling in Europe this spring. Although Heathelee Gusthouse did not have room Diane from Heatherlee made sure my family was taken care of and situated in another guesthouse called Marigold Guesthouse. As Daine recommended this guesthouse we took her up on her offer to call Kate and Bernard for us who took mom and auntie in and showed them a wonderful times and took great care of htem they both fell in love with Marigold Guest House and could not be more thankful to Diane for all her generosity in finding them a place to stay when she was fully booked..her kindness was so very much appreciated, best and htanks again The Millers, Mickel's and Cawdell's all from Canada.


Barbara Hyde

May 13, 2008 by Barbara Hyde

While traveling in the UK my spouse and I had the pleasure of staying at the Heatherlea which proved to be the most comfortable and hospitable stay we had in the UK. Room was inviting, breakfasts great, the patio wonderful as well as the great company of Diane and Marjorie. When leaving it was like saying goodbye to family. If we should be traveling back to this area for sure the Heatherlea will be our first choice.


Mo & Bala Nair

May 12, 2008 by Mo & Bala Nair

Had a lovely time at Heatherlea, so comfortable, woke up on Sunday morning to a fabulous snowscape in the back garden and a scrumptious breakfast. :D


Diane McQuade

May 06, 2008 by Diane McQuade

I stayed at the Heatherlee with my son who was participating in the British Field Lacrosse Championships. Nothing was too much trouble. I had hurt my back and they did everything they could to make my stay more comfortable (the hotwater bottle was much needed and much appreciated) even to the point of getting me a dr's appointment and driving me there. I cannot say enough good things about the ladies and their hospitality.


Jill Riou

Apr 25, 2008 by Jill Riou

I stayed at Heatherlea for 5 nights dutring a difficult period of time as my partner was in the Alexandra Hospital following a heart bypass operation. The guest house was close to the hospital and easy to find. Marjorie and Diane were very welcoming and made me feel at ease being there on my own. When my car wouldn't start one morning they helped me out and also found another guest house for me to stay in as they could not accomodate me for the whole time I needed to be there. Oh and the breakfasts are good too!


Liz Thomas

Apr 12, 2008 by Liz Thomas

two of the nicest people you will ever meet. When my cousin's travel arrangements got fouled up, they bent over backwords to accommodate a single women alone by herself in the UK. We enjoyed our stay so much, immaculately clean and delicious food. Please keep the flavor of Heatherlea exactly as it is. It is just what Americans are looking for in a British B&B. Our best wishes on the expansion of Heatherlea and many, many thanks for everything.


Duncan Laidlaw & Anne Harris

Apr 02, 2008 by Duncan Laidlaw & Anne Harris

At a difficult time for us we had an excellent stay in this quiet and comfortable guest house. As others have written, nothing seems to be too much trouble. We send our best wishes for everysuccess in your new extended activities next door.


ken & Margaret Jordan

Mar 12, 2008 by ken & Margaret Jordan

What a lovely way to start your holiday by staying overnight before a flight with Majorie & Diane at Heatherlea Guest House, Lovely friendly people, nothing is to much trouble for them. We have passed on the details to many of our friends. We wish everyone at Heatherlea success when they 'expand' into the next door premises. Best wishes from Ken & Margaret Jordan (Tamworth


The Bickertons

Jan 29, 2008 by The Bickertons

This is truly a 'Home from Home' - we have stayed here many times & can highly recommend the service, cleanliness, food & nothing is too much trouble. Thankyou


Douggie Parsons

Jan 12, 2008 by Douggie Parsons

Thank you for making my stay so pleasant, it was the nearest thing to being at home! Breakfast cooked to perfection (every time) and always a feeling that nothing was ever too much trouble.


Gordon Leslie

Dec 18, 2007 by Gordon Leslie

:-) Thanks for providing me with a home from home for 5 months while I started a new job and at the same time went house hunting. Oh and a special thanks for keeping me to my diet once I had been ticked off by the Doctor.But I did enjoy the cooked breakfats while it lasted!


Pat Walker

Nov 27, 2007 by Pat Walker

Thank you for a very comfortable stay at Heatherlea. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the room had all the amenities I needed. If you want to stay somewhere with a homely atmosphere, great hospitality and good food I would highly recommend you stay at Heatherlea


David and Gwenyth Carling

Nov 14, 2007 by David and Gwenyth Carling

We forget how many times we have been really helped by staying overnight and parking our car while overseas. The taxi service is most efficient, the accommodation very comfortable and breakfast great. We have had most thoughtful and helpful care in every way. We have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Heatherlea.


Jim Berry

Oct 07, 2007 by Jim Berry

If you want to stay in the Manchester I recommend you call Heatherlea. I agree with the other guests comments.


Dorothy & Christopher Hartley

Oct 04, 2007 by Dorothy & Christopher Hartley

Most convenient and comfortable. The house is immaculate and very much a home from home. We loved breakfast which carried us well past airline lunch. Hopefully we can return....


Pete Campbell Karen Durrant

Sep 23, 2007 by Pete Campbell Karen Durrant

My partner and i enjoyed our stay We were made very welcome. I was coming back home as i was born in Manchester Road So being so close to everything made it so much better Thanks once again to you both and will be back as soon as we can. Pete and Karen


John & Erica

Aug 31, 2007 by John & Erica

:D We stayed at the Guesthouse for one night only whilst visiting friends in Wilmslow and what a delightful place this was. Absolutely spotless and a breakfast not to be missed. Marjorie and Diane made us very welcome and we will be returning. Great value for money.


Darren Doyle

Aug 02, 2007 by Darren Doyle

As an airline pilot, I found myself requiring convenient and affordable accommodation near to Manchester Airport yet I didn't want to compromise on quality. I found Heatherlea a very clean, quiet and well run B&B. Marj and Diane gave me a friendly welcome throughout my stay that lasted several weeks. Thank you!


Lesley and Raymond Glasbey

Jul 27, 2007 by Lesley and Raymond Glasbey

18th July - 21st July Wonderful hospitality, lovely house. Food good. Nothing too much trouble. Rooms very tastefully decorated, and spotlessly clean. Will return in December.


Mary Wane

Jul 25, 2007 by Mary Wane

I'm delighted that I found your guesthouse, because your hospitality was perfect. I'm especially grateful for all the trouble you took on my return journey from France, when my flights were late and my luggage went missing: for finding me a bed (it was too late to face a motorway journey in pouring rain, aking sure that I was fetched from the empty terminal, and greeting me with such kindness. And even more for your family's triumph in tracing my missing case and having it delivered so quickly to my home in the Lake District. My warmest thanks - I'll certainly be back! Mary


HeatherLea Guesthouse 01625 522872 106 Lacey Green Wilmslow Cheshire, SK94BN UK 5.0 5.0 108 108 I stayed for 4 nights at HeatherLea Guest House. The room was very clean and comtortable and the breakfeast was great. Diane & Majorie make you feel very welcome and they are ver
HeatherLea Guesthouse
106 Lacey Green WilmslowCheshireSK94BN UK 
 • 01625 522872