Guest Reviews

Reviews

Read and Leave comments:

Diane_Marjorie_HeatherLea_B_and_BWe hope that you have enjoyed your stay at HeatherLea Guest House. We like to ask you to add your experience at our reviews. So other people can read more about our B and B.

Many Thanks and hope to see you soon.
Diane and Marjorie

HeatherLea Guest House
106 Lacey Green
SK9 4BN
Wilmslow

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Jane Borecky

Mar 12, 2009 by Jane Borecky

I needed a place to stay the night before flying out of Manchester airport and found Heatherlea Guest House just by driving around. I was tired and a bit concerned about finding a place, so when I checked in I was just delighted to be in such a comfortable, homey, and relaxing place. I had a little trouble finding a place for dinner that night but it all worked out. I truly enjoyed my stay.


Linda Thomson

Mar 02, 2009 by Linda Thomson

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Heatherlea whilst visiting our new Grandson in Wilmslow. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable and the large breakfast kept us going for most of the day!! We will deinately be visiting again in the future.


Laura

Feb 19, 2009 by Laura

Thank you for making my parents and gran feel so welcome. When they visit again I'll def be getting in touch with you again. My dad says he had a wonderful full english as well. Thank you so much.


Tahir Moghul

Feb 16, 2009 by Tahir Moghul

I had a wonderful stay at Heatherlea Guest House and would definately recommend it to others. The accomodation is lovely, the rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly :-)


Pat Williams

Feb 13, 2009 by Pat Williams

Cool site.


Rob & Elaine

Dec 02, 2008 by Rob & Elaine

I am very late in sending this....sorry. We stayed at the Heatherlea back in May when my son was playing with Scotland in the British Lacrosse Championships. Marjorie and Diane were absolutely wonderful hostesses and we plan to return!! As Barb stated in her message, it was like leaving family!! p.s. I will send you some photos of our wonderful evening on the patio. I was going to attach a couple here, but the file is too big.


Jo

Oct 17, 2008 by Jo

Hiya, Just to say a Big thank you for a lovely stay. We will be returning again when we next fly out of manchester airport. We loved the room,the breakfast and location so close to manchester airport but also the kindness. Hope to see you soon and thanks again We have told our florida friends about you on the florida website DIBB


Larry and Beth Beery

Oct 10, 2008 by Larry and Beth Beery

Our stay at your guest house was an absolute pleasure and would stay again if given the opportunity. Even though check in is at 4:00 and later, we arrived at 11:00AM and were greeted with a smile and given a room almost immediately which gave us time to do a bit of shopping before we had to return our rental car. The taxi service you suggested using was effecient and very reasonably priced. If you want to buy in FL, let us know!!


Mary and Brian Allcott

Oct 04, 2008 by Mary and Brian Allcott

Super guest house for our holiday in Cheshire. Excellent room and great breakfast. Superbly situated for Manchester Airport, and a very good centre for touring a lovely part of England. :D


Stuart Matthews

Sep 04, 2008 by Stuart Matthews

I had the pleasure of staying at Heatherlea as a guest of Marjory and Diane for 5 weeks this summer. The English weather may have been dissapointing but it was more than made up for by the warm welcome. Very pleasant rooms a comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast to come down to in the morning. I recommend Heatherlea as a good place to stay and when I come back wilmslow I'll be staying there again.


Bill and Debbie Deighton

Aug 28, 2008 by Bill and Debbie Deighton

During our recent trip this was the very best accommodation we had. Beautiful room and perfectly clean. Great breakfasts. Marjorie and Diane could not have been more friendly or helpful. Wilmslow was an attractive town but for us the main advantage was the location close to Manchester airport (but not so close, there was no airplane noise). For those traveling into or out of the UK via Manchester this is an excellent stop. :D


Lorna Banford

Aug 22, 2008 by Lorna Banford

I stayed at Heatherlea for several months while working nearby. Rooms comfortable and spotlessly clean. Marjorie and Dianne couldn't do enough to help and always had time for a chat and a laugh. I've stayed in several other B&B's - none are a patch on Heatherlea! Lorna ;-)


Mr & Mrs Russ

Aug 09, 2008 by Mr & Mrs Russ

We had a lovely relaxing 2 night stay with you last week. Everything spot on and we really appreciated the little biscuits on the tea tray:-) We intend to stay with you every time we visit family in the Manchester area. Thank you. P.S. the varied and filling breakfast was fantastic :D


Steve & Nikki Settle

Aug 01, 2008 by Steve & Nikki Settle

Just got back to Singapore after a great family holiday in England. It was tough living out of a suitcase for 3 weeks but we stayed at Heatherlea for 8 days (5 and 3) and had a terrific time. Everything you want from a B&B....clean sheets, hot water, cable TV, handy location, reasonable pricing and a great breakfast .....and Diane and Marjorie and their staff were so friendly and accommodating making us and the boys feel very welcome. Highly recommended!!! :-) :-)


Mike Barnes

Jul 28, 2008 by Mike Barnes

Sometimes you need to not care about anything. This is the place. Everything you could wish for in one package. Food, comfort, pleasantries, views, food, cleanliness, charming hosts and oh yes I nearly forgot, food. Stay here, it's smashing :-)


Greenwell

Jul 18, 2008 by Greenwell

I was working near cheadle Cheshire and had the pleasure of staying with the two most hospitable sisters you could ever wish to meet.The guest house is wonderfully clean, comfortable beds and a fantastic breakfast.


Rasha Treadaway

Jul 16, 2008 by Rasha Treadaway

I had an extraordinary stay at Heatherlea Guest House. I am a frequent traveler and I stayed in 5 & 4 stars hotels and residencies over Europe, Asia, and Middle East & North Africa. Also,ve been conducting Mystery Shopping inspections for hotels and companies to evaluate the hospitality and customer service level. My stay with Heatherlea Guest House was one of the best experiences I had, not just on the hospitably level but also on the personal touch I had with the lovely family who run the Guest House. They are friendly and extremely helpful. I very much recommend Heatherlea Guest House and I look forward to my next stay.


Stuart Gilmour

Jun 30, 2008 by Stuart Gilmour

Had a very pleasant few weeks staying at the guesthouse whilst based at Manchester Airport. Diane and Marjorie are brilliant hosts and made me feel very welcome. If I am passing through I will certainly be looking them up again. Thanks again.


Jackie Miller

May 29, 2008 by Jackie Miller

I was trying to set up last minute accomodations for my mother and elder aunt who were travelling in Europe this spring. Although Heathelee Gusthouse did not have room Diane from Heatherlee made sure my family was taken care of and situated in another guesthouse called Marigold Guesthouse. As Daine recommended this guesthouse we took her up on her offer to call Kate and Bernard for us who took mom and auntie in and showed them a wonderful times and took great care of htem they both fell in love with Marigold Guest House and could not be more thankful to Diane for all her generosity in finding them a place to stay when she was fully booked..her kindness was so very much appreciated, best and htanks again The Millers, Mickel's and Cawdell's all from Canada.


Barbara Hyde

May 13, 2008 by Barbara Hyde

While traveling in the UK my spouse and I had the pleasure of staying at the Heatherlea which proved to be the most comfortable and hospitable stay we had in the UK. Room was inviting, breakfasts great, the patio wonderful as well as the great company of Diane and Marjorie. When leaving it was like saying goodbye to family. If we should be traveling back to this area for sure the Heatherlea will be our first choice.


HeatherLea Guesthouse 01625 522872 106 Lacey Green Wilmslow Cheshire, SK94BN UK 5.0 5.0 106 106 Very comfortable, excellent breakfast and overall great value for money.
HeatherLea Guesthouse
106 Lacey Green WilmslowCheshireSK94BN UK 
 • 01625 522872