Guest Reviews

Reviews

Read and Leave comments:

Diane_Marjorie_HeatherLea_B_and_BWe hope that you have enjoyed your stay at HeatherLea Guest House. We like to ask you to add your experience at our reviews. So other people can read more about our B and B.

Many Thanks and hope to see you soon.
Diane and Marjorie

HeatherLea Guest House
106 Lacey Green
SK9 4BN
Wilmslow

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

nick heynen

Jun 10, 2010 by nick heynen

Heatherlea is an absoluteley lovely place to stay and run by two wonderfully efficient and kind ladies. The rooms are spotlessy clean,spacious and comfortable and the breakfast is yummy.Anything you ask for is done with a smile and they both go out of their way to make sure your stay is a happy one.Heaven.


Nina Rayat

May 29, 2010 by Nina Rayat

I needed to stay in Wilmslow for an interview on a Monday morning. I had a lot to prepare for and Diane's patience were certainly put to the test. Not at any point did I feel like I my demands were too high to meet. The sisters were kind enough to let me borrow their own personal items in my moment of need. It's difficult to get a true feeling from just pictures online. However, when I arrived it was immaculate and so much care had been put in to the detail. I didn't feel like I was staying in a b&b, this felt like home. Diane you took such good care of my whirl wind 24 hours and feel like I have gained a friend for life. I would recommend visiting Wilmslow just to stay at Heatherlea House. You made my whole experience so much less stressful and it was a true pleasure to have met you. I'd give the service, hygiene, décor, comfort and practicality 10 out of 5. I loved it!! Look forward to seeing you soon. Nina xxx


EMILIA

May 24, 2010 by EMILIA

APRIL 2010 My stay in the house was so nice‚ The owners are so kind and generous. Everything was perfect, and they are most helpful with any need or problem that may arise. Breakfast is gorgeous, and the room was nice and cozy. I would repeat if going to the area again. Thank you very much


The Murgatroyd Family

May 10, 2010 by The Murgatroyd Family

Heatherlea was a welcoming and homely start to our holiday abroad . the guest house is in a peaceful and restful, location. I reccomend this guest house to anyone who has flights leaving from Manchester due to the fact you start the break with home comforts and a more personal touch. The room was nice and our personal request prior to the stay was kindly catered for. It was great knowing our car was kept safe on private property in lovely grounds. Unfortunately due to the problems linked with aviation and the icelandic volcanic ash cloud our stay was extended abroad by an additional 9 days. We are so grateful to Heatherlea for allowing us to keep our car onsite for the additional time at no extra cost. It gave us one less thing to worry about, thank you for that kind jesture.


Xavier K

Mar 05, 2010 by Xavier K

Hi I stayed at the Heatherlea guesthouse for a short business trip in the Wilmslow area in Feb 2010. The place was heart-warming and the people running it were extremely welcoming and helpful. Regarding my room I had more space than I needed, it was clean and soberly decorated, and cost half as much as the nearest hotel. The only downside was the odour of fried bacon that I could smell at 6.30am in my bed. But some may like that! Overall, a very positive experience to recommend to everyone.


Vivienne Ewart

Feb 05, 2010 by Vivienne Ewart

I stayed at this wonderful guesthouse while my husband had major heart surgery at Alexandra hospital. The care and love I received was outstanding and went far beyond the wonderful facilities and excellent breakfast I started each day out with. I needed somewhere I could go to rest and recharge after some very tough days. Thank you Diane and Marjorie your support you made it much easier for my husband who knew I was well loooked after. :D Love VIV


Paul Hamlet

Feb 04, 2010 by Paul Hamlet

I have stayed at heatherlea on several occasions and can only say that the accomodation was excellent and the hospitality from Diane & Marjorie is fantastic. I cannot recomend them enough.


Mark Baker

Dec 28, 2009 by Mark Baker

well i think your website look cool and the area look idyllic


b.bennett

Oct 30, 2009 by b.bennett

Only 1 night was spent at heatherlee but is was so very peaceful and quiet the surrounds very pleasant and the welcome was very genuine. I would come back any time.


janet gray

Sep 05, 2009 by janet gray

Stayed at the hotel for one night before our family of 10 went to Orlando.Were made to feel most welcome by the sisters.Everything spotlessly clean and a really good breakfast. Left the 2 cars for 2 weeks and had a taxi to and from the airport as part of the package. Would strongly recommend this hotel for all families whether young or old.


Rosemary and Jim Tait

Aug 02, 2009 by Rosemary and Jim Tait

:p What a lovely place to stay. Room was excellent. Both hostesses were friendly and welcoming. Whilst out of town a little there is more than one place to get an evening meal within walking distance. Top rated and equal to the best of the 22 B&Bs we stayed in while on our UK and Ireland tour.


Brigitte Martin

Jul 31, 2009 by Brigitte Martin

We stayed at Heatherlea Guesthouse for two days and we enjoyed the atmosphere of the house very much. Diane and Marjorie were extremely helpful - we want to say thank you for everything. Dietmar and Brigitte Martin Austria


Pat Ryan.

Jun 28, 2009 by Pat Ryan.

What a lovely friendly atmosphere, exceptionally friendly, couldn't do enough for us, it's a really comfortable and very clean, home from home, and the breakfast's are really lovely. Very child friendly too, my 2 year old grandaughter was treated like their own. Definately will return. Thankyou to you all for making our stay memorable.


guest

Jun 21, 2009 by guest

stayed two nites in may 09. comfortable, quiet, even did my laundry for free. need a car due to [peaceful] suburban location.


Deb and Ivor Craft

Jun 14, 2009 by Deb and Ivor Craft

A very enjoyable stay for 3 nights during May and June 2009. Good accommodation and very helpful and considerate hosts. We would certainly stay again. Thank you. :-)


Sheila

May 17, 2009 by Sheila

:-) We stayed at Heatherlea May 2nd -May 6th.'09 and couldn'y have found a better B&B. Extremely clean and cosy rooms, superb full breakfast cooked by the wonderful and friendly Diane and Marjorie. Ample free parking and a ten minute traffic-free drive to Mcr. Airport was just another plus. There is no doubt - we would definitely stay at Heatherlea again.


s turner

May 11, 2009 by s turner

stayed one night only due to early start lovely room no problems and Dianes cooked breakfast was just perfect. Will stay again and thoroughly recommend


Moberg s

Apr 24, 2009 by Moberg s

Thanks for a lovely stay! (1-3 april 2009) Superbly situated for Manchester Airport, and a very good centre for touring a lovely part of England.


Mrs Mr Shepherd

Apr 23, 2009 by Mrs Mr Shepherd

We have been using heatherlea for some years for our stay for the airport, they are excellent in everyway, cannot recommend them enough.


Terry and Sandra Roddy

Apr 11, 2009 by Terry and Sandra Roddy

:D We stayed at this excellent establishment both before and after travelling to Egypt from Manchester Airport. Very comfortable accommodation, ample free parking, substantial breakfast with plenty of choice. We'll certainly stay here whenever we travel from Manchester Airport in future. Well Done!


HeatherLea Guesthouse 01625 522872 106 Lacey Green Wilmslow Cheshire, SK94BN UK 5.0 5.0 108 108 I stayed for 4 nights at HeatherLea Guest House. The room was very clean and comtortable and the breakfeast was great. Diane & Majorie make you feel very welcome and they are ver
HeatherLea Guesthouse
106 Lacey Green WilmslowCheshireSK94BN UK 
 • 01625 522872