Guest Reviews

Reviews

Read and Leave comments:

Diane_Marjorie_HeatherLea_B_and_BWe hope that you have enjoyed your stay at HeatherLea Guest House. We like to ask you to add your experience at our reviews. So other people can read more about our B and B.

Many Thanks and hope to see you soon.
Diane and Marjorie

HeatherLea Guest House
106 Lacey Green
SK9 4BN
Wilmslow

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Steve Webb

Mar 28, 2011 by Steve Webb

Two lovely ladies running a clean,tidy and comfortable B&B. Would have no problem in recommending to others to stay. I would definitely stay again when I next visit Manchester.


Kate on behalf of The Lads

Mar 25, 2011 by Kate on behalf of The Lads

:-) Our lads stayed here for 3 weeks whilst working on the Starbucks coffee shop - no complaints at all. Most helpful great accommodation .Would recommend to any one and will use again. Thanks ladies


janet senior

Mar 22, 2011 by janet senior

Cannot recommend the Heatherlea highly enough.I think all your reviews speak for themselves, this is one of the friendliest, cleanest & most comfortable guesthouses i've ever stayed at. Thank you Diane & Marjorie for your wonderful hospitality. I'll definitely book and stay again


Graham & Anne F

Mar 20, 2011 by Graham & Anne F

Stayed at the HeatherLea for 2 nights and have to say this is premier division in terms of B&B. Room was spotless and very comfortable and Diane & Marjorie couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable. Throw in the free access to broadband and excellent breakfast (including takeaway bacon butties as an alternative to breakfast) and this is excellent value for money. No hesitation in recommending highly for business or pleasure. :D


Jill Bannister

Mar 18, 2011 by Jill Bannister

Hosts most helpful and caring. Very comfortable room, beautiful shower room. Choice of a good, substantial breakfast with fresh coffee and tea. Quiet, leafy road in a residential area. I was very well looked after.


SAVVAS THEODOROU-CYPRUS

Mar 12, 2011 by SAVVAS THEODOROU-CYPRUS

Very clean and comfy and the ladies who run the place are friendly.I Look forward to the next opportunity. MANY THANKS FROM CYPRUS SAVVAS


Sharon

Mar 08, 2011 by Sharon

Cannot recommend the Heatherlea highly enough.I think all your reviews speak for themselves, this is one of the friendliest and most comfortable guesthouses i've ever stayed at. Thank you Diane & Marjorie for your wonderful hospitality. I'll definitely book and stay again


Ray Walker

Mar 08, 2011 by Ray Walker

A refreshing change from the chain hotels I often stay at in the Manchester airport area. Only a small room (single) but everything there that I needed - clean and comfy and the ladies who run the place are friendly and provide a great breakfast ( many more expensive establishments could learn something) The only negative was the noisy pipes first thing in the morning.


Anwar C

Feb 18, 2011 by Anwar C

Nice location and great hospitality. Enjoyed the stay & look forward to the next opportunity


Chris Young

Feb 17, 2011 by Chris Young

PROBABLY THE FRIENDLIEST BED AND BREAKFAST IN THE UK FIVE STARS, Heatherlea is an excellent bed and breakfast with great facilities however it was the service that stood out for me, probably the friendliest bed and breakfast in the UK, definitely the friendliest that I have stayed in. Located between Wilmslow and Handforth, south of Manchester and just a couple of miles from Manchester Airport (don worry you will not hear the planes well I did not) this is an ideal for place to stay if in the area, also being on a quiet street you will not be disturbed by traffic and the like. Cleanliness is obviously a priority as the place is spotlessly clean, the linen on the beds was fresh and crisp and the mattress was wonderful. The room had the benefit of a flat screen free view television. The bathroom was as you would expect but again impeccably clean. Please do not hesitate at staying at Heatherlea you will not be disappointed and the ladies will do everything that they can to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as mine was, I have no doubt in saying.


Linda Moore

Feb 15, 2011 by Linda Moore

My son and I would just like to say thank you so much for looking after us so well during our stay last weekend. We really were made to feel comfortable and welcome. Hopefully we will be able to come and visit in the future. We were only in Wilmslow for one night to attend my other son's 30th birthday and wished we could have stayed with you longer. Keep up the good work, and best wishes for the future.


Matt James

Nov 17, 2010 by Matt James

My family and I had 2 lovely nights at Heatherlea Guest House this November visiting family. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The breakfasts were very nice and the sausages and bacon went down a treat with my oldest daughter. The B&B is placed well in a nice neighborhood of Wilmslow.


Sarah

Sep 07, 2010 by Sarah

A massive thank you for making my four night stay so enjoyable. I had flown over from Jersey to do an aerobic instructor course at the nearby gym. Not only were the rooms clean and tidy, the breakfast was always lovely and served with a smile. The hosts were very helpful and provided so much more than just a bed and breakfast, Will definitely be booking my stay there again for any future potential courses! Thanks again ladies! x


Jim and Linda

Sep 05, 2010 by Jim and Linda

We stayed at Heatherlea for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding at a nearby hotel and were so pleased we did. Everything was perfect, lovely people, lovely room, perfect breakfast all in beautiful surroundings. Best of all only a 10 minute walk from the very expensive hotel!! Thank you so much we will definitely recommend Heatherlea!!!!


Steve

Aug 08, 2010 by Steve

We stayed 2 nights at Heatherlea when we arrived in UK at end of June 2010. The family room had plenty of room for us, was spotlessly clean and overlooked the beautiful garden at the rear of the property. Warm friendly welcome, lovely quiet location and great breakfast. One of the best B&B's we stayed at during our 4 weeks in UK. Will definitely stay again when next we travel to England.


Susan & Dan

Aug 06, 2010 by Susan & Dan

We have just spent the past three months touring Great Britain and doing endless B&Bs. After 90 days of this whirlwind trip we found ourselves on the doorstep of Heatherlea positioning ourselves perfectly close to Manchester airport for our flight home. We had only planned on staying the one night, but one night turned in to two, three and four. We wanted to stay a fifth but sadly they were fully booked and we had to find accomodation elsewhere. Heatherlea is a lovely place to stay. Marjorie & Diane genuinely warm and friendly and cook the best breakfasts in the country! I'm vegetarian and they immediately went out to especially buy me some vegetarian sausages for breakfast! The breakfasts and large and filling...so much that you can pass on lunch and just do dinner! The coffee is the real stuff and not that nasty instant type. The rooms (we stayed in two different ones are large, beds a 10 and incredibly comfortable that you don't want to get out of them. The full place is impeccable. They press the sheets and even run the steam iron over them again once they are on the bed so they are perfectly crease free! Heatherlea is not just a B & B. heatherlea is a B & B & B. Bed, Breakfast and Bliss! Warmly, Susan and Dan Tampa, Florida


D Pinder

Jul 27, 2010 by D Pinder

Have just spent 2 very enjoyable nights with family. Lovely clean rooms, good breakfast, excellent hosts. Could not wish for more.


Dave & Sue Haswell

Jul 26, 2010 by Dave & Sue Haswell

We stayed at Heatherlea Guesthouse on 24th July and found Diane and Marjorie to be very personable. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and the lovely breakfast plus would recommend this B&B to any of our friends.


Susan and Mark Wilson

Jul 17, 2010 by Susan and Mark Wilson

We stayed at Heatherlea Guest House on the 3rd July,with my husband's Mum,who had a lovely quiet single room. We felt welcome and comfortable.The guest house is spotlessly clean.The tea and coffee making facilities and the use of an ironing board were a great help to us. The cooked breakfast was lovely and hot.


Coralie and Roz

Jul 15, 2010 by Coralie and Roz

My sister and I recently stayed at this lovely b&b. The overall standard was superb; the room was comfortable and spotless. Majorie and Diane made us feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was plentiful and cooked to perfection. An excellent stay which we will certainly repeat. We will have no hesitation in recommending Heatherlea to friends and family.


HeatherLea Guesthouse 01625 522872 106 Lacey Green Wilmslow Cheshire, SK94BN UK 5.0 5.0 108 108 I stayed for 4 nights at HeatherLea Guest House. The room was very clean and comtortable and the breakfeast was great. Diane & Majorie make you feel very welcome and they are ver
HeatherLea Guesthouse
106 Lacey Green WilmslowCheshireSK94BN UK 
 • 01625 522872